Friday, July 5, 2013

The Problem

So, I'm thinking I might be an alcoholic. Not the kind that has to drink every day and is a regular at the bar, but the kind who cannot drink responsibly. If there is drink, I'm getting drunk. Period. The thing is, I've known this for a while and rarely try to stop myself. It doesn't control me, yet, but I'm hoping I can avoid getting to that point.

I don't know whether or not to seek counseling. On the one hand, I have identified and admitted to my problem, but on the other hand, it hasn't been a huge hinderance. Some drunk calls/texts/tweets, and one time a little friskiness, but never anything too serious. Yet.

I don't think I'll be invited to the next party. That's a good thing. I probably shouldn't go. I pretty much know what's going to happen. Just drunk enough to not be able to get home on my own. I'm a problem for someone else. I'm a problem for myself. I need sleep.

50 for reading. 100 for 100 proof, and I love you.

JOSH, THE SHERM

No comments:

Post a Comment